Really Old SFYTT

I have been trying to get my things ready for the next issue of Paper Crafts and I haven’t been making many other cards!  Oops!  I am IN LOVE with the Taylored Expressions Key Ingredients kits!  I really just love it!  You get to sample a new DSP without buying the whole pak…. play with new embellishments…. you get the coordinating (mostly Bazzill) cardstock to match your new DSP… I highly recommend it!  Its a present you get every month that you know is coming but it still feels like a surprise!  I got my new July one yesterday and I’m gonna go muck around with it…. This card uses Candied Apple, Hazel, and Choice Buttercream with October Afternoon Fly A Kite and some Stampin Up Very Vanilla satin ribbon.  The sentiment is Verve, I thought the card was a little busy for an image so I went with the Plane Jane sentiment.  I think this card feels like a grandma’s quilt.  I would for sure feel better if I got this card when I was sick.

9 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff

9 responses to “Really Old SFYTT

  1. susan r. opel

    This card is cute! Can’t wait to see what you cooked up for Paper Crafts. 🙂

    PS – Paper Crafts is two words. Didja know? It’s my mission to make sure people get that right. I’m still an English teacher at heart.

    Love your style, Alison Anderson!

  2. Gorgeous card! Love the design and colors!

  3. littlethingsifind

    I fixed it Susan! I think I have been jumping between- sometimes making it 2 words and sometimes its just the one!

  4. Super cute card! Love what you did with your Key Ingredients kit and can’t wait to see what you come up with using the new July kit!

  5. Beautiful card! Love all the embellishments and how they do NOT look cluttered at all! The PP is so fresh and fun. Hmm…I have to head over to Taylored Expressions and check out this Key Ingredients thingy….! 🙂

  6. This is gorgeous, I love buttons and ribbon and have hundreds of both but don’t use them anywhere near often enough!!
    This is so ‘neat and tidy’ and very pretty colours. Love it!

  7. Super fun patterned paper and colors.

  8. Super card, love the colors and how you added the buttons to it, I am sure the person receiving will love it. Can’t wait to see what else you come up with, using your new paper.

  9. Such a vibrant, happy card! I love it. And I think you were write to just go with a sentiment and leave off the image. It’s perfect as is.

Leave a comment