Hot Chocolate Chip Cookies

OH MY GOSH these are SOOO good!  I made em up myself!  They really do taste like hot chocolate!  Make them!  Here is the recipe:

Hot Chocolate Chip Cookies

2 sticks butter at room temperature

1 cup Baker’s sugar

2/3 cup packed brown sugar

2 large eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 and 1/4 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon salt

3 and 1/4 cups all purpose flour

4 packets of hot chocolate mix…. don’t use sugar free…. just because 

1/2 cup each white chips, milk chocolate chips, and semi-sweet chips

1. Heat oven to 350 degrees F. Cream butter and sugars until smooth. Beat in eggs and vanilla until combined. In a separate bowl, combine flour, hot chocolate mix, salt and baking soda. Add to wet ingredients in 3 to 4 parts, making sure all is incorporated.  Fold in chips. Chill the dough for an hour or so.  Use a 1/4 cup as a scoop to scoop dough onto baking sheets lined with parchment paper.   Bake for 9-11 minutes or until edges are golden brown. Let cool for 5 minutes before removing from pan.

3 Comments

Filed under Foodie Stuff, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Hot Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. I love chocolate chip cookies. I prefer them to all deserts. My mom made them every week, except when the devil tempted her to try oatmeal cookies! Chocolate chips are the must. Sugar and butter or you can use shortening (my mom’s way) are the only way. Use all purpose flour. Some make the mistake of using bread flour. It is too bready for a good cookie. So, right on!

  2. Melissa

    Found your blog via Tasty Kitchen. These sound great! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. These sound GREAT – I can’t wait to make them! My daughter Monique, in Seattle absolutely loves hot chocolate so I will have to share the recipe with her. Thanks!

Leave a comment