Anyone Can Make These

OK- peanut butter cookies are not for everyone, I know this.  People love them or hate them.  Same with M&M cookies.  Some people just don’t like them.  I love ’em both though.  My friends mom used to make these peanut butter cookies and I loved them.  I’ve seen other people on the internets use this recipe,, but nobody add the best part (which is mini chocolate chips by the way)!  Its hard to believe but you need 4 (FOUR) ingredients.  Just trust me and try it.

Here it is:

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

1 large egg
1/2 cup sugar
1 cup creamy peanut butter
1/2 12oz bag mini chocolate chips

Preheat over to 325 degrees.  Mix egg, sugar, and peanut butter until well blended- fold in chocolate chips.  Cover and refrigerate 1 hour.  Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper.  Remove from fridge and roll into tablespoon size balls.  Place on cookie sheet a couple inches apart from each other.  Flatten with you hand or the bottom of a glass cup.  Bake 17 to 19 minutes until slightly brown and yummy looking.  Cool on sheet for a few minutes before removing to a wire rack.  Enjoy!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Anyone Can Make These

  1. These look fantastic! I’m going to have to give them a go! My son would love his mama if I made these! 🙂

  2. i am going to make these for sure…look yummy…tfs

  3. I am going to try these. They look Yummmy Thanks for sharing.

  4. I copied down this recipe…thought my son would LOVE them. Anyway, when I was looking at the recipe again I noticed there’s no flower in it. Could that be right?

Leave a Reply

