I Made Pencils

Card Creations: Favorite Occasions is coming out in the Fall (Nov. 16 in case you wanna camp out at Barnes and Noble) and I’m going to have 2 cards in it!  Its so exciting!  This is one of the ones that didn’t make it… Poor little guy.  So cute and no love 😦   Just kidding!  They get tons of submissions and and I am HONORED to have 2 cards selected!  I do love love love this little guy though.  My latest love is October Afternoon cardstock and this one is from the Report Card collection.  I used my Labels 2 Nesties to make the centerpiece with some Very Vanilla Bazzill and Garnet cardstock.  Then I made my little guy pencils using my Word Window punch from Stampin Up!  I definitely wanna make more of them for more projects in the future!  I just cut three windows of each color and used paper snips to make the parts and layer them up.  Enjoy!

9 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

9 responses to “I Made Pencils

  1. SUper cute! Love your pencils!

  2. Oh, that’s clever!

  3. These are so cute, I can’t imagine them not picked, you did a great job coming up with these.

  4. What a great card. I LOVE the colors that you used.

    Please come visit my blog too 🙂

    Jessica Lynn

  5. Congratulations on getting two of your cards featured! That’s quite an honor, and you deserve it. :o) Love the little pencils. Great card today! Can’t wait to see the two that were selected! I’ll be watching for them when the mag comes out.

  6. SMART smart smart. Love these little guys. What a great card

  7. cute…should have made it to the publication

  8. Such a cute card! Congrats on the publishing, that’s GREAT!

  9. Oooh… I love your handmade pencil embellishments!! Super duper cute!

Leave a Reply

