Sweet Sunday Sketch

Sweet Sunday Sketch…. I like playing these sketch games sometimes 🙂  For right now Karen and Jen’s sketches are my favorite. They give you definition but still leave room to work with.  Edges can be scalloped, wavy, straight…. objects can be flowers, buttons, hearts…. I seem to be doing well with that type of instruction 🙂  Here is last weeks sketch and my card:

I used October Afternoon Fly a Kite and this awesome Verve sentiment that is so versatile… I love it!  It can be for a sympathy card, a new baby card, a get well card…. its greatness!

4 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Sweet Sunday Sketch

  1. What a great card! Love that embossing design! 🙂

  2. That is a great saying! I love the texture on the brown layer and the DP you chose. Good use of buttons too. 🙂

  3. Robin Burgeson

    I love the soft colors. Even though my first choice is always bright, those colors feel too heavy in the heat.

  4. Robin Burgeson

    Must have lost the message–I love the muted colors for summer because they cool you off–along with a large glass of lemonade!

Leave a Reply

