Its all about love baby

Its bloghop day again at Bugaboo! I apologize in advance for the not great picture of this card today.  My husband and I have not been able to coordinate camera schedules the last few days and I am using the ancient digital camera.  This week its all about the LOVE over at the Bugaboo Challenge Blog.  Check out to see what you can win!  You should have ended up here after visiting Sandye’s blog.  I used Flower Tag #5 and colored it and cut it out.  I them mounted it on a circle Nestie of Bazill Garnet Cardstock and went over the black areas with Diamond Stickles.  I covered a scalloped note card with black Cricut swirls and then placed my image in the middle.  I finished it by stamping Much Love into the circle.  Its hard to read I know!  I am pleased with the look!  Its not my norm and I like it!  Next head over to Angie’s awesome blog to see what she came up with! 

24 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

24 responses to “Its all about love baby

  1. Sandye Curry

    Cute, Alison! Very different from everyone else’s cards. I like the look of the swirls in the background.

  2. Hey – its so cool that someone else has off days with the photos! Yes – and as Sandye said, really different to the others!

    Rx

  3. Love all the swirls and of course, I LOVE black on Kraft! Ooooh-la-la!!

  4. Great card Alison. I just love the swirls and the red. good Job

  5. Good job Alison. I like the elegance & simplicity of it… good clean lines & a fab card!

  6. Simply Beautiful Alison!! I LOVE the red, black and kraft!! Awesome Job!

  7. So elegant in its simplicity Alison! Very nice!

  8. DQ

    Very clean and simple, nice card

  9. So simple yet so pretty. Great idea and different than what I have seen so far.

  10. tammy miller

    Very cute card Alison, I love it!

  11. Iris

    The swirls are super cute! Love it!

  12. April O

    What a great idea! Love the black swirls in the background – really helps set it all off!

  13. jodie

    very nice Alison! love black and red! pretty!

  14. I really like this card. The swirls and the color combo.

  15. Oh this is so lovely!!! Love the swirls and your color combo is fabulous!

  16. Cute card. Loving the images from Bugaboo. Especially those characters! Thanks for having the fun hop.

  17. Toni

    Simple and elegant. Very nice. Thanks for sharing.

  18. What a beautiful and elegant card Alison ! I do love the swirls… Just great ! Smiles from Catherine

  19. DI-VINE!!! Alison I love the bold, black swirls and the luscious, glittery red paired with kraft card stock – The study in contrasts is just gorgeous!!! 😀 MWAH!

  20. katydid

    Great card & love the color combo!!!

  21. Loooove Kraft and black.. great combo!

  22. What a fabulous card!!

Leave a Reply

