World Cup Color Challenge

Its Challenge Day at Bugaboo!  Its been a little while, huh?  This week, in honor of the World Cup (soccer, guys…. I know its not in the forefront of the average papercrafters mind, but if your fam is enthralled with watching it- that means YOU get to sneak away and craft!  That makes it AWESOME!)  Anyway, the theme this week is colors of the World Cup teams.  Your challenge is to pick a team participating and make a Bugaboo card with the colors of your team’s flag.  Its harder than it seems!  Primary colors are hard for me to work with!  I am more of a muted kinda gal.  I went with Greece- so I could work with white and blue.  Here’s what I came up with:

I also wanted to get a good start on Jen’s sketches this month and last week’s sketch was:

Look at me!  I am caught up with the month so far!  Check out the Bugaboo Challenge HERE.  If you play along and win, you can get some great free digi images!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “World Cup Color Challenge

  1. Sandye Curry

    Alison–very cute! In the muted colors, your card looks so different from all the rest.

  2. Great card and I love Greece so this makes it even better. Just looking at this makes me wish I was back there.
    TFS
    Paul

  3. Super cute! Love the blues!!

  4. tammy miller

    I love your card Allison, love the layout and the colors very cute!

  5. Super cute Alison! Love how you did your ribbon.

  6. Ronnie

    What a sweet card…Love everything about it

  7. This is just the cutest Allison! Your colors are so soft & pretty – very good job!

  8. Ca-ute! Love that big bow and giant polka dots on the paper with this sweet elephant. 🙂

  9. That big baby blue bow is beautiful Alison! Your muted colors are gorgeous! 😀 MWAH!

Leave a Reply

