Lessons in Painting

Today our challenge at Creative Inspirations was to paint on acrylic or acetate….. I’ll be the first to say I am NOT versatile at using either of these!  See thru makes me uncomfortable when I can hide adhesive or brads or mistakes… it just scares me 🙂   I chose to use Winter Frost to put snowflakes on one of my little mini paint cans from My Favorite Things… I love these!   I thought these would work well to fill with puppy chow at Chrismas… they hold about a servings worth.  I freehanded snowflakes with my paint and then used adhesive backed rhinestones in the centers and tied a big luxe bow on the side with some satin ribbon from May Arts.,… I’ll have to make more!

6 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff

6 responses to “Lessons in Painting

  1. that turned out so cute! you did a wonderful job!

  2. Gerrie

    I know the feeling, clear anything is stressful, no where to hide! You did a great job tho, and I’m sure you’ll make more of these now, it turned out super!

  3. Great project- such a cute project too! TFS

  4. It was also my 1st using some clear to work with. I think you did a wonderful job! Very pretty/elegant!! Great job!

  5. great idea, love it!

  6. Molly

    You did a wonderful job!!!! What a great gift idea your snowflakes really added to the cans.

Leave a Reply

