Hand Sewn SFYTT

I actually may finish all of Jen’s sketches this month!  I am not posting them till now, but I did them!  Her sketches are my favorite, I think.  It may be that they are pink, I’m not gonna lie.  I like pink.  Here is my card for the sketch posted May 22, 2010:

And here was the sketch:

My awesome paper and buttons are from My Favorite Things and the sentiment is from Verve’s Birthday Surprise.  I pierced holes and sewed to get a different kind of stiched look.  Yes it took a half hour or so… I did it while watched TV… which I was gonna do anyway and just sit there.  SO here it is!  You should go play with this week’s sketch!

9 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

9 responses to “Hand Sewn SFYTT

  1. This turned out really nice & love the sketch!
    Hugs,
    Jackie

  2. Terrific! Love the paper and the stitching!!
    Maria

  3. I love your header..:), fabulous card, love the stitching. I haven’t been brave enough to do that yet..

  4. This is a great sketch and I particularly like the stitching you have done. Lovely card.

  5. Love the hand-stitching with the buttons. 🙂

  6. This is lovely. Wish I could find my sewing machine!

  7. Lovely card, love the paper and stitching! Thanks for sharing!

  8. Whoa!! Hand sewn!! That’s fabulous! Love the look it gives and those buttons are the perfect companion!

  9. Martha

    so adorable.

Leave a Reply

