Puppy Hugs SFYTT

I haven’t been keeping up with Jen’s sketches very well lately, I admit.  I have been so many other things I lost track!  Her sketches are some of my favorites because she gives you big spaces and clean lines to work with- that way you can interpret it however you want!  Though, as I’ve mentioned I tend to interpret them literally.  ANYWAY- I decided to try and squeeze a couple in this month and I’m oh-so-happy that I did!  Here was the sketch for May 15:

Though I did move the bow down from the original sketch… it was tough but I did it 🙂  I love this image from My Favorite Things and I have been itching and itching to use for the longest time.  I’m still working on my Copic skills, which are lacking to say the least…. but I’m practicing!  This puppy makes me happy though.  This is how I feel about my puppies.

2 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Puppy Hugs SFYTT

  1. What a CUTE card! Love that super big dog! Reminds me of good old Clifford! 🙂

  2. Oh, how sweet! Perfect image for a dog lover. I think the ribbon looks better moved down – good choice! 🙂

Leave a Reply

