Male Call!

Its Saturday…. I’m not working…. so that means its challenge day at Bugaboo Stamps!  Head over to the Challenge Blog to get the deets on what you can win!  The theme this week is “cards for boys”… I’m guessing since Father’s day is just around the corner, you think?  Anyway, it can be a card for a baby, boy, man…. you name it!  I decided to make a card for my little nephew who’ll be 1 year old in a couple months.  It’s not a really manly card but this weeks challenge has a sketch to it:

and I just couldn’t wrap my head around scallops on a card for my grandpa…. so I went with the baby/boy idea.  I chose the monkey with the balloon because thats very fitting for a little baby’s b-day.  Here’s my contribution:

**** Sorry the card was missing there for a bit!  I had some problems with my file size and I had to re-photoshop the image 🙂 ****

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Male Call!

  1. where’s your card? 🙂

  2. I love what you’ve done with this layout. The paper & embellishments are perfect!

  3. Shelly Schmidt

    Cute card! Love this!

  4. As always Alison, I simply love your style! 😀

  5. Oh so adorable! Love that monkey image and they way you layered the same patterned paper over eachother! 🙂

  6. Alison, I just love your card for this week it is awesome!

  7. AWESOME work on the image Alison and LOVING your paper choices!!

  8. Super cute Alison! Love that DP!

  9. jodie

    adorable! love the fun colors!

  10. What a cute monkey! Love that paper and bow with him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

