I love Taylored Expressions!

Today is the Taylored Expressions:

Because Taylor is so great and she knows we all love her stuff… she decided to let us customers put her stamps to use!  She challenged us customers (and fans!) to use any set from 2008 or 2009 to create a card for the hop so we can all revisit our favorite little cupcakes and their friends.  She had the oh-so-lovely Sankari Wegman design us this sketch as a “guide”….. I, of course, took it fairly literally as I tend to do 🙂  Here is my card:

and here is the sketch…..

See what I mean?  Sometimes I can’t escaped my left-braindedness.  Its a great sketch and I instantly knew what I would do with it.  I love love the stamp set Home Sweet Home…. which I decided to use even though it is May!  I really love the little caroling cupcake, but I wanted to use this paper too and I thought the snowman would be a better fit!  He’s stamped and colored with Copics and then it was really a fairly quick card to assemble!  You may be thinking- “where did that massive snowflake come from?????” Well, don’t get your hopes up too high.  It was a Christmas tree ornament I got at Bath and Body Works 3 years ago and have been saving for the right project.  I’m a total dork.  Anyway… its really fun to see what everyone else came up with!  You can click HERE to go to Taylor’s blog and start at the beginning OR since I can’t use HTML script codes in this blog I’ll help you along.  You probably came from Michelle’s blog- now you are here- next on the list is Heidi
Here are the entries from the Taylored Expressions Blast from the Past blog hop! Stay tuned for details on how you can sign up for the customer blog hop next month!

15 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

15 responses to “I love Taylored Expressions!

  1. what a sweet card! That big red snowflake is perfect there as the embellishment. Cute DP’s too!

  2. Taylor

    So fun! Love that big, felt snowflake!

    Thanks for playing in the Blast from the Past blog hop!

  3. I LOVE that you used this set in May!! It’s one of my fave’s too! LOVE your card and the way you threaded the ribbon through the main image panel!

  4. This is DELIGHFUL Allison! I LOVE this Snowman Cuppie and the big snowflake is SO fun and perfect!!!

  5. Soooooooooo festive!!! I like how you used the buttons and twill to attach the focal image!

  6. How sweet! What perfect paper and snowflake to go with this snowy cupcake image. 🙂

  7. What a fabulous winter card. I love the ribbon treatment and great colors. He is my favorite winter cuppie! :o)

  8. I love the way you interpreted the sketch for the hop! Happy Hoppin’!

  9. OMG!! sooo pretty!! I love those colors, and you did amazing with the sketch!!! gorgeous!!

  10. This is just wonderful.. one of my favorite Cuppies! Love the DP and fab snowflake!!

  11. Wow! Great job with the sketch! I love Snowman Cuppie! Super cute snowflake too.

  12. Your blog is so neat! I love your card (I am also pretty staightforward with sketches too and that’s ok!) So glad you played along in the hop!

  13. Love the big snowflake…just adorable card!

  14. What a fun, festive card and so glad you were able to join the hop!

  15. Adorable! And what a great idea to get started on your holiday cards!

Leave a Reply

