I’m Sorry Chris

It’s really embarssing if you are a cardmaker and you your friends’ birthdays.  I missed Kim’s last year and just recently, I missed Christine’s.  How embarssing.  Obviously that calls for my best efforts at a birthday card right?  She is very retro-fab-chic and much more stylish than myself, so I had to really think this thru before I started.  I went for this almost quilted look, with some vintage feeling paper.  I swiped the edges of the squares on my Chocolate Chip ink pad and layed them together.  The cardbase is a fabulous wonder I found at My Favorite Things.  Isn’t it awesome?  Topped with a button from their Scoop o’ Buttons and some C ertainly Celery satin ribbon… I think this card is yummy.

And Chris…. it will be hand delivered when we see you next, I don’t want it to get crushed in the mail 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’m Sorry Chris

  1. OMgosh, this is adorable, love the scalloped edge and that ribbon is so lush!

  2. Love the scalloped edges and those colors on the kraft paper. 🙂

Leave a Reply

