Flower Power!

Its Bugaboo challenge day again!!! This week’s theme is FLOWER POWER!  How fun! You can do anything with flowers!  Embellish, stamp, DSP, you name it!  I chose to do something a litte different this time… I use one of the FlowerBlocks from Bugaboo, opened my digi image in photoshop and then copied and pasted it several times to make my own DSP!  How great is that! Then I colored it and made my card…. I am totally loving this!  The sky is the limit too because you can color it however you want!  I love black and pink and Kraft together, so I went that route.  I also used my Suede ribbon again and I’m still not sure about it but I like the way it looks on this card:)  If you play the challenge you can win some free digis!  Check it out HERE to play along!  (PS, forgive my photos, my husband is out of town with thw good camera- I had to take these with our old digital- we’ll get em replaced with better ones next week 🙂 )

11 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

11 responses to “Flower Power!

  1. Sandye Curry

    Your card looks wonderful (even with the old camera)! I really like this card. Great idea, Alison.

  2. Love your background paper Alison! Great idea and I adore the pop of black!

  3. Very creative to make this flowe a background! Very pretty card!

  4. tammy miller

    I love this card Alison, the colors and the simple elegance is perfect!

  5. tammy miller

    I love your card the colors, and the ribbon are awesome!!

  6. LOVE it Alison, this card is BEAUTIFUL!

  7. Leave it to Alison to come up with such a twist on a great image! That and a great color combination – I love pink & black together, but would have never thought to add kraft to it, but I simply LOVE the way it looks! MWAH!

  8. What a pretty card! Simple, elegant & classy!

  9. Oh wow! Allison this looks terrific!! Love the ‘dp’ you created with the flower block repeat! Great job!

  10. Very cute, love the way your background turned out. TFS!

  11. pezadoodle

    love it! what a great idea!

Leave a Reply

