Freebie Friday!

Its finally my turn to play Freebie Friday at Bugaboo!  You (I) can actually play every week- every Friday you can get 2 (sount ’em TWO) FREE digi stamps from Bugaboo.  Just click HERE to check out this weeks images!  This is my week though to play use one of them and show you what you can do with them!  I am so glad my turn fell this week since both images are sock monkeys.  I used to make sock monkeys with my mom for siblings or cousins or church friends… whoever was having  baby.  It was such a fun project and easy for an 8 year old 🙂  I chose the little guy in the car because I have been meaning to make a “going away” card to have in my stash since I never have one when I need one.  Kind of like thank you cards- they really need to be pre-made because you don’t know when you’ll need it.  He’s colored with Copics- I’m working on this skill… really the more colors you have the better your image will look.  I need a darker shade of gray for the tires I learned this week!   I had fun with my Nestabilities too.  I used circles and Labels 3 to cut my shapes…. then I sponged the edges of EVERYTHING (my fingertips are blue) and layered it all together.  A button from my Scoop o’ Buttons (I love this) and there he goes!  Now go get your Freebies  today!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Freebie Friday!

  1. Sandye Curry

    Alison–adorable card! I love red and blue together. Liz (my 17 year old) makes sock monkeys too, so I love these images for cards to go with her monkeys as gifts.

  2. OMG. . .I’m so CASEing how you layered your card! I LOVE it! And, I love red & light blue together too! 😀

  3. This card is adorable!

  4. pezadoodle

    this is ADORABLE!!!

  5. What a cool card & your layout is brilliant!

Leave a Reply

