Just Me Today

No design team assignments, no sketch challenges… its been awhile since I just sat down and stamped!  One of my latest favorite sites is Taylored Expressions ….. I was ordering a Christmas stamp set the other day and I noticed in her clearance bin that you can get a “Patterned Paper Grab Bag” for just $1!  I don’t like buying patterned paper sets because inevitably I only like half the paper, and to make a card you only need about 6×6 so you end up with a graveyard of unused DSP!  I love this feature in her store though because you get 10 sheets of different designs of 6×6 paper for only $1!  Long story short thats where I got the DSP for this card 🙂   Isn’t is great?  I decided it kind of a vintage eclectic feel so I made it into block and pierced the edges to give it some finish.  The sentiment is from Verve from their Birthday Surprise set.  I really like the font on their sentiments…. it seems fancy 🙂  And then, since  I like variety… the buttons are from My Favorite Things where you can get a “Scoop o’ Buttons”… because just like DSP, I don’t like buying buttons and then having 30 of the same button.  Here get a little plastic case of a ton of different buttons… so all of my cards won’t have the same embellishment.  I love this card 🙂  Sigh.

8 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

8 responses to “Just Me Today

  1. love everything about this card…..really like the simpleness cause it packs a punch!

  2. I love it too. 🙂 This is gorgeous, love the colors and that fabulous ribbon

  3. This card is gorgeous, Alison! It’s got so much going for it. Great color, great pattern, it’s just… great. ;o)

  4. What a fabulous card! Love everything that you put together from these different companies to make it. Great layout and piercing is the perfect touch. 🙂

  5. This card is so cute, love the colors and the layout. Oh and that paper is fabulous! TFS!

  6. This is gorgeous! Love the ribbon and you’re right – the paper is TDF!

  7. I like the layout and the patterned paper.

  8. This is fantastic! I really like the layout and the ribbon across the center. Thanks for a wonderful idea.

Leave a Reply

