Dinosaur Eggs

Its time for some more fun with my Bugaboo freinds!  If anyone knows me- they know I love dinosaurs and robots.  Don’t know why- I also love pink stuff and ribbons so go figure!  I stumbled on these mini pails a little before Easter and ordered a coupl to just have on hand and when I needed a quick little gift a small child I know- this idea was born.  Bugaboo has a whole set of Dino images.  This little guy is called Dino Stand.  You can find him and more of is friends here:   http://www.bugaboostamps.com/pg_Dinos.html

Don’t you love them?  I sized it to my pail and printed it.  Then I colored him in (Copics) and cut him out.  I mounted him on with foam dots (Dimensionals to be exact) and added a little sparkle to his booty heart with some Diamond Stickles.  Then I just tied the ribbons and added my treats to the inside!  It was a quickie project but I think it came out cute!

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Dinosaur Eggs

  1. Very cute! I think I am going to get some of these the next time they are on sale or I have a coupon. Great idea!

  2. I giggled out loud at the “booty heart.” Shouldn’t we all have a sparkly booty heart?
    Love the project!

  3. Alison–this is so cute! I will be making one of these!

    Sandye

  4. Love this! So cute. 🙂

  5. You had me at “booty heart” Alison! Like Rebecha, I laughed out loud. . .;) This is great project! MWAH!

  6. This is adorable! What child wouldn’t love a decorated pail like this? 🙂

  7. This is really, really adorable!

  8. Christy

    How fun! Love this idea of a cute little gift.

  9. Such a cute little Dino!

  10. Martha Pineda

    oh oh oh, I love this, how cute!

  11. SUPER cute Allison! Love the BOOTY heart!

Leave a Reply

