Verve Quickie

I was really trying to keep up with the Verve ladies over on SCS during their Verve weekly sketch contests, but I fell short.  I just didn’t make the last one!!!  But its OK.  For the whole year of 2010, the Verve sketch challenge is going to feature a different theme each month- which will focus on areas in the home to use as inspiration.  SO you get the sketch and then they give you some amazingly decorated and designed insprational pictures.  The one I chose is below.

There were other choices for the inspirational photo but I love the color scheme.  I went with Verve for for my image- these swirly ballons are Birthday Surprise.  I colored my balloons and my bow and added some Diamond Stickles for sparkliness.  I then found an older background stamp that has these swirls on it and embossed the black swirls on the white cardstock.  Other than just lots of layering and bow to tie! 

SCS= SplitCoastStampers

Supplies: stamps Verve Birthday Surprise, cardstock: WW, OldOlive, BasicBlack (Stampin Up), brads: black (Stampin Up), ribbon: Old Olive 5/8″ satin, Diamond Stickles

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Verve Quickie

  1. Good Grief…what an adorable card. I love it. You did a good job!

  2. Beautiful card, wonderful layout and colors.

  3. Very classy! Love the sparkle on the balloons. 🙂

  4. I love how you used the swirly balloons with the swirl background. Great card!!!

  5. Christy

    Sweet card!

  6. Olive, black and white is one of my fave color combos. This is so fun.

Leave a Reply

