I’m a little behind…..

Needless to say- I am way behind in my stamping.  We had some family circumstances and I had to put off everything for a week or so.  Sadly, that means I missed our first design team challenge over at CatchTheBug!  So I am makin’ a late post today!  Saturday’s challenge was to make a card with a bug- seems simple right?  But you have to decide where the bug will go- embellishment? DSP? Image?  I browsed thru the catalog at Bugaboo and found this little guy with his bug collector gear and theres a little lady bug inside!  His name is Jesse Bear and this image is called Bug Jar.  Isn’t he cute?  I have a special place in my heart for rubber stamps- but I am in love with the fact that I can size a digital stamp to whatever size I want!  It couldn’t get better than that!  My papers are Bermuda Bay and Old Olive AND the embossed paper is from core’dinations- its called Aegean Mixed Dot.  I am diggin this line of paper for sure!  For more digi stamps and to see what everyone else did with their “bugs” check out:

http://bugaboostamps.blogspot.com/2010/04/new-challenge-for-you-with-hop.html

Next Monday I’ll have some fun with these great digi images to share!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “I’m a little behind…..

  1. Oh sugar-booger, it was well worth the wait! Your first Bugaboo Stamps DT card is so fabulous, fun, & funky . . .Just like you! MWAH!

  2. What a great color combo Allison! I would have never put those two colors together and they are fantastic! Also, love how you used the ribbon.

  3. Love it Alison, I agree, well worth the wait!
    sending you big hugs!!

  4. What a fun, sweet card! Love that image!

  5. Alison, we missed you, but your card is fantastic! Love the colors! I think I will *need* that Core’dinations stock too! {{{{{Hugs}}}}} Scrappy

  6. very cute!! i have to go check out these stamps now!

    lovies, =o) kel

  7. Love this Allison! So cute and that embossed paper is GOR-JUSS!

  8. This is just darling! Love those buttons and how you threaded your ribbon. Fun color combo too! I like seeing something I wouldn’t have thought to use together. 🙂

  9. Great card, Great colors and love the dots.

  10. Very cute card, Alison!

    Sandye

Leave a Reply

