Color Challenge!

Its our first challenge from Creative Inspirations!!! Our challenge was to use these great paints to make a card and it needed to be YELLOW, LAVENDAR, and GREEN.  I had just gotten some stamps from Verve’s latest release when we found out about the challenge and I knew what my card was going to be!!!  I actually used 6 colors to make this card: 

Yellow: Citrus and Sunshine

Lavendar: Plum and Amethyst

Green:  Sage and Evergreen

I stamped the image on twice, once on the card and once on separate cardstock.  I painted both sets of images completely with the lighter shade of each color.  Then I used a feather brush to drag the darker color around the edges of each petal.  I then cut out the center of each flower and attached it with a foam dimensional.  All that was left to do was paint the edges of each rectangle, do some scoring, and add a bow and some brads (Certainly Celery- Stampin Up!)!  It was pretty easy!  The paints have a great shimmer and very deep colors.  They work very well on Gina K Pure Luxury cardstock.  To see what our other DT members came up with:

http://creativeinspirationspaint.blogspot.com/

For more info or to get some paints yourself:

http://www.creativeinspirationspaint.com/inspirations-paints.php

12 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

12 responses to “Color Challenge!

  1. Shelly Schmidt

    Great card- what a great sketch- and love the flowers popped up on dimensionals!

  2. Love the card Allison! Beautiful job!

  3. It looks great! I love it! Those paints sound so cool.
    Btw, I used Gracie on my blog this week! Come check her out when you get a chance.

    http://christygetscrafty.blogspot.com

  4. I love this! It’s right up my alley.

  5. oh this color combo is ADORABLE!!! great job!!

  6. Great card! Love the layering!!

  7. Lovely card, love the colors!

  8. Fabulous painting on your flowers. Love that big bow too. 🙂

  9. This card is just stunning. Love the base white and then splashes of these gorgeous colors.

Leave a Reply

