Dal Card For Nan!

For those who haven’t noticed, I make a lot of things for Nan.  We love her, what can I say?  She owns a doggie day care a lets us frequent it with our dogs… and by frequent, I mean freguently frequent.  That sounds funny… anyway.  I try to make her doggie themed cards when I see a good doggie DSP or stamp, etc.  She loves all dogs really, but she is a lover of the dalmatians.  She is responsible for our dalmatian Max (who wouldn’t love this guy?):

I saw this DSP when I went to our scrapbook store the other day and I knew I had to use it!  Its by 3bugsinarug and its called Fire Dog- To The Rescue.  I don’t know who makes these little bone shaped paper clips, but I see them in every scrapbook store and I have a bunch of them.  The ribbon is Stampin Up Basic Black.  The cardstock is Night of Navy and Cool Caribbean and the sentiment is from an old Stampin Up set… when I find the case, I’ll update this post!  And Nan, if you see this- these are on their way to you!

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Dal Card For Nan!

  1. this is soooo super cute, I am a dog person too 🙂

  2. Love the paper!! It is a nice simple, and I am sure it will be appreciated – card!
    I just saw the cinnamon buns below and may have to make some. yum yum!

  3. Very cute! Love the paper clip!

  4. Cute! Love the bone embellishment.

  5. Awww, what cute dp, love it!

  6. Great card! Sometimes the simple ones are the best. I am sure she is going to love this.

  7. OMG! This is so freakin’ cute! I think I *need* that dp!

  8. that is too cute! Love the paper and the ribbon with the dog bone!

  9. Awww, this card is adorable!

  10. SO cute! It makes me want to squeal, seriously. We love dalmations here in our house, as my six-year-old son wants to be a firefighter when he grows up. Lots of stuffed dalmations, but so far not the real thing. Though I’m sure he’d love that!

  11. What perfect paper! Love the colors and the dog bone clip. 🙂

Leave a Reply

