Throwback Valentine

 So I used to have another blog… back in the day before we all had die cutting machines…. before we ever heard of Copics…. when most images were just solid stamped and if we were WILD we colored with a watercolor pen (which I still like to do sometimes).  I brought up all the old cards and was looking at them and thinking about how much I’ve changed since then.  Then I ran across this one.  Its a valentine I made for my sister-in-law. Apparently my inner stamping self has always been there because I remebered how happy I was with this card and to be truly honest if I came up with this today I would be pleased!  I think I’m gonna try and re-make it, non-valentine, and see what what happens 🙂  Basic techniques: piecing, piercing, and cutting. Cameo cardstock, Scenic Route Sonoma DSP, K&Co cream colored cardstock, and Stampin Up Chocolate Chip for the paper base of the card. The sentiment is A Muse… the heart stamp is from a really old SU set that has been separated out from its box and no longer has a name for me 😦   The hearts are stamped and cut out and then boosted by a dimensional. I pieced the card together and did the paper piercing on the edge and added the hardware, I think it looks so romantic and chic………………

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Throwback Valentine

  1. It looks great! Lots of great detail there. I’ll be very interest to see what you come up with when you recreate it.

  2. Your “old” card looks awesome! I love the metal clips on the corners and the paper piecing really sets off the card. Can’t wait to see what you come up with on your ‘re-do”

  3. Fabulous! I love the layout and the color combo!

  4. Gorgeous card!
    Hugs and smiles

  5. This card is GOR-JUSS!! Love the 3D hearts and the spiral clips. SUPER cute!

  6. Good Morning Alison and Welcome to the Bugaboo Design Team. I look forward to getting to know you better and can’t wait to see more of your creations from Bakerella. I just found her site because of your blog and think your attempt at cake balls is great. I also like your cards and blog in general. You are a great addition to our team. Welcome.

  7. Rebecha

    Well, I still make pretty old fashioned cards. 😉 I love this one and I think it’s very current. 🙂

Leave a Reply

