Apparently I Made An Easter Card

Heres another attempt at Jen’s Sketch For You to Try!  This didn’t quite come out as expected, but it works as an Easter card!  I wasn’t feeling good and started this card and it litterally took 3 days to make!  Heres the sketch:

http://iheart2stamp.com/2010/03/06/sketch-for-you-to-try-31/

I needed something for the upper right corner and thought of the flower…. which I only have in this purple.  Then I wandered to my DSP and found the patterned paper and thought “this looks like a little girl’s church dress” and so naturally I had to use Gracie Lollipop from Stamping Bella.  And thus, an Easter card was born.  The colors are Stampin Up Certainly Celery and Lavendar Lace.  The ribbon is Certainly Celery “5/8 inch and the button is from Sherbet Designer buttons…  I love the scallop border punch.  Just the plain one- I have the new one with the holes cut out, but its really too lace-y for my taste.  Also, I think this dress was beggin’ to be paper pieced! 

12 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

12 responses to “Apparently I Made An Easter Card

  1. Love this! What a sweet, sweet card.

  2. This is so cute and love the big bloom in the corner, a nice splash of color!

  3. This is really cute, I love the paper pieced dress. The purple and green look good too.

  4. Christy

    Paper piecing is such a wonderful clean look. Love it!

  5. Martha Pineda

    just so cute, love it.

  6. Joan

    awwwwww – this is sooo adorable! I love the little girl in her “easter” dress. I really like the color combination you chose as weel.

  7. Very pretty – I love the way she has her hands behind her back! Cute image.

  8. I just love the color combo of this card, very pretty!

  9. How sweet! Love the purple with the celery green and that paper-pieced dress. 🙂

  10. Very pretty, love the shades of green!

  11. So cute! I LOVE Lori’s Lollipops from Stampin’ Bella, but the shipping is way too high to the States. :o(

  12. WOWza!!! I am loving your card and what you have done with sweet Gracie!!!

    HUGS – LORi BOYD

Leave a Reply

