BittyBloom CopicFest

During my stint as a Stampin Up demnstrator I kept my pledge that I would only use their products (makes sense, I don’t disagree with that).  Now that I have resigned, however, I can play with my copics again!  I had fun  as a demonstrator but I realized I was never interested in turning stamping into a job… I know, I know- I should have seen that coming!  I HAVE to keep my regular job though and could never devote the time it would take to be a career demonstrator.  I thought I’d host enough Stamp-A-Stacks to buy supplies and keep my quota, but I never realized how much work it was!  I truly is a lot of work.  Props to you guys!  Plus I was designing cards for Stamp-A-Stack people and while they were all VERY nice…. its fun to just make cards for yourself.  I mean, to give away…. thats why we do this right?  Anyway, I’ve veered off topic.  I got this BittyBloom in the mail from Stamping Bella (http://www.stampingbella.com/)  and went to town with my Copics!  Its amazing how vibrant and bright their colors are!  I don’t even have suitable paper for copic coloring (note to self, order pure luxury from Gina K).  She turned out pretty sweet looking though!  I don’t use enough Real Red cardstock anyway…. I have a ton left over from Christmas.  The DSP is the same sheet I keep taking scraps from that I bought 2 years ago and don’t remember where!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “BittyBloom CopicFest

  1. Very pretty card, I love how you used the ribbon!

  2. Great coloring. Copics really do make the image pop. I am at the end of my career with SU as well. I just had my last workshop, I will miss it (I love their cardstock) but your right it is a ton of work.

  3. So sweet! Love the DP and your color choices. PTI Select White is also great for Copic coloring, if you are matting it — not for one layer (then use Gina’s).

  4. Lovely – great coloring and I love that striped papper

  5. I LOVE coloring with my prismacolor pencils and my copics. Just love it! Love your card – it’s adorable to the max.

  6. Christy

    Glad to hear you are knee deep in copics! 🙂 Keep up the wonderful coloring.

  7. Well I am still doing the ton of work with SU! – I totally agree that it is fine to do it if it makes you happy and also fine to pack it in when it doesn’t!

    Glad your mojo is thriving out there in the real world! Lovely project.

  8. Just lovely! Your coloring is wonderful! I want to get some good Gina K. paper too. 🙂 Love that big bow and the stitching across the bottom too.

Leave a Reply

