Blue Button Flowers

I am loving the sweetness of this card today.  I have been seeing button flowers for a long time and was really needing to do something different than a colored image for a card (rut?).  These buttons are  from last years In Colors at Stampin Up and the leaves are from a really old SU set, I think called Garden Greetings… I may be totally off with that one.  I don’t even have the box anymore, just a few homeless stamps!  Which is very unlike me- I’m pretty uptight about my stamps!  Anyway then the card stock is Very Vanilla and Bliss Blue (one of my current Favs!) and Sweet Pea DSP.  It went together very quickly!  I just added my buttons and my Bliss Blue satin ribbon bow and we were good to go!

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “Blue Button Flowers

  1. Your card is beautiful – so fresh and soft!

    Thanks for entering my blog candy! The end date has changed though – it now ends 3/31 – sorry about that! 🙂
    Good luck!

  2. Love the colors and the layout is just great. 🙂

  3. SUPER cute using buttons for flower centers! LOVE your blog header.

  4. Very pretty! Those flowers make me think spring might be justr around the corner 🙂

  5. Love the button flowers!! What a fabulous idea. So sweet and simple!

  6. what a great use of buttons, fab card

  7. Martha Pineda

    beautiful card.

  8. Alison, I simply love visiting your blog! Your work is absolutely fantastic! MWAH!

  9. This is a beautiful, delicate card!

  10. Very pretty — love the softness of the Very Vanilla!

  11. I love quick and easy cards like these. Blue is one of my fave colors too. 🙂

  12. Absolutely beautiful work!

  13. Christy

    Fresh and beautiful! Love the soft colors, because it reminds me that spring is around the corner.

  14. So pretty. Love the buttons. TFS such great inspiration.

  15. Gorgeous. Love the light blue button flowers.

  16. Found you through Paper craft planet and LOVE your work!
    Hope you will check out my site and my page too 🙂
    and we can be ‘friends”!
    happy day!
    Kristen

Leave a Reply

