Pink Flowers: SFYTT

Here is the very last February Sketch For You To Try from Jen!  I had a lot of trouble with this one.  I think it was because I was dead set on using this DSP and this Verve stamp and nothing was gonna stop me!  If I had stepped back and been a little more openminded maybe I would have done better.  I’m good with how it turned out… its just not one of my favs.  You know how some cards are awesome and you wanna share them with everyone and some cards look nice but you don’t really feel like its your best work?  The cardstock is Kiwi Kiss and the Pink from Soft Subtles that I am drawing a blank on the name of right now…. the sentiment is from Verve stamps (http://shopverve.com/) – check em out they have some great stuff!  Plus some more satin ribbon from Stampin Up! and the coordinating brads!  Thanks for checking us out today!

Jen’s Sketch For You To Try

http://iheart2stamp.com/

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Pink Flowers: SFYTT

  1. Alison! This is seriously stunning – what a colorful and eye catching cards with it’s vivid colors and style. WOW, girl!

  2. I think it is a lovely card! I really like that DSP.

  3. this is perfect for spring. LOve the colors.v nice

  4. Beautiful card! Love that pretty paper you used.

  5. ooooh love this card… love the colors! Hey.. thks for your comment on my blog.. and if u wanna get some ippity.. now’s the time.. come to my creative blog and see… got some blog candy going on this week if u wanna buy a set or two! hugs xo

  6. Very pretty. I like the patterned paper.

  7. Very pretty, love the patterned paper!

  8. I think this card turned out great! But I totally know what you mean with not being too thrilled with how a card turns out. That’s how I feel about most of mine…haha. But really, yours is beautiful! I love the colors, and I can see why you were so set on using that patterned paper! Great job!

  9. I think your DP choice is perfect. Very pretty!

  10. Such a pretty card! Wow. Just gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

