Happy Birthday: SFYTT

I’m still playing Jen’s game!  The month of February is over I know but I want you to know I DID finish the game on time!  My pictures were uploaded to Jen’s slide on time but I wanted to space them out as blog posts  🙂  For this weeks sketch I made a mini card (4 and 1/4 square)…. I have no idea what envelope it’ll go in!  I’ll have to make one!  I found this paper at my local Hobby Lobby and I love it!  Its so bright and funky!  I paired it with Chocolate Chip and Melon Mambo cardstock, old school Flower Fusion, and some Old Olive ribbon.  I am really diggin’ Stampin Up’s satin ribbon right now… I have every color and I’m not afraid to use it!!  Check out the other challenge entries:

http://iheart2stamp.com/2010/02/20/i-know-you-want-this/

12 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

12 responses to “Happy Birthday: SFYTT

  1. Beautiful card! Great use of the sketch.

  2. Great card! Love the layout and the colors. 🙂

  3. OMGosh, how fun is this!!!

  4. OMG. . .I so love this card!!! You interpreted Jen’s SFYTT perfectly!!! I so wish that I could make cards this good!!!

  5. I love the papers you chose — such pretty colors and this fits the sketch perfectly!

  6. What a swet little card. Love those cheery colors with that satin ribbon. 🙂

  7. Beautiful, I love the dp you used!

  8. Rebekka

    Very pretty, and great dp.

  9. Oh my gosh I love that dp you used! It IS fun and funky! And the way you used it on this card, and with just the right embellishments, is perfect! Fabulous!

  10. how pretty!! i am in love with brown at the moment and this just makes me happy!!

    lovies, =o) kel

  11. Christy

    How cool is this? What an awesome layout and the papers are incredible.

  12. Gorgeous card, lovely rich colours.

Leave a Reply

