Changito Flowers

I LOVE Changito! I see all the monkey stamps, but my heart will always belong to Changito!  He is always doing something crazy cute!  This one is Changito Bouquet by Stampendous.  For this I used Certainly Celery, Chocolate Chip, and Very Vanilla cardstock from Stampin Up!  The DSP is from a Making Memories stack I have been hoarding in my craft room.  For the edging I used my scallop border punch and also pierced holes and “sewed” the edges with my white gel pen.  I colored him with Close to Cocoa and Creamy Caramel because sometimes the Chocolate Chip marker looks too dark.  Add the sentiment (SAB Stampin Up! 2010) and some certainly celery brads and we are set!

17 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

17 responses to “Changito Flowers

  1. I LOVE the little monkey stamps just tooooo cute!

    Jessica

  2. what a cute card! love that monkey!

  3. A great card! I love the monkey stamp!

  4. So perfectly cute! I have so many Changitos that need some love….
    Cheers,
    Shanna 🙂

  5. Too cute, changito is adorable! The red velvet cake looks delicious, it’s one of my favs!

  6. Oh, I love Changito too!!! Isn’t he just precious? Your card is wonderful. Love it.

  7. Christy

    Hey, if your heart has to belong to someone, it might as well be Changito. This is a fun card.

  8. Very nice. The monkey is sooo cute. I love the colors you used and the detail work is wonderful. tfs

  9. Awesome! I love your color combinations!

  10. I like the simplicity of the layout of this card, and yes Changito monkey is adorable!

  11. Very cute, clean card.

  12. Hi! I read your comment on blog and wanted to answer your question about reading magazines on the Nook. Yes, you can read magazines on the Nook. You can buy subscriptions on a per month basis or just buy a single issue. I’m not totally familiar with it, because I’ve only been reading books on it. Still, I know that it has the capability.
    Two things sold me on the Nook. 1) I was able to go to my local B&N and try one. It felt good to be able to hold it in my hand and “play” with it. 2) I am able to borrow books from the library and don’t have to pay every time I want to read a book!
    Hope that helps.

  13. Alison, I love Changito to! Your card is SO cute! I love your choices of color, and I really want to try that color combo soon myself! Your card is beautiful and I am very excited about your joining the Busy Bee’s!! Welcome!

  14. oooh i love changitos!! i actually really, REALLY don’t like monkeys but can’t resist changitos!! very cute card!!

    lovies, =o) kel

  15. I love the monkey stamps too! This one is super cute!

  16. Love this! The green looks really nice with the monkey!

Leave a Reply

