A Perfect Pear?

I have had these stamped images from WishRAK sitting in my image pile for almost a year now.  When I found out my cousin Anna was getting married I finally knew just what to do with them!  She and her fiance have been together for a long time and they are awesome together.  She is a doctor in Colorado and they do all kinds of cool things like triathalons and mountain climbing and are just really cool.  I colored the pears with Old Olive and layered it with Very Vanilla, Old Olive, and a scrap of DSP I have been clinging to for a year or so 🙂 The sentiment is from Picture This- a Stampin Up! hostess set- I just didn’t ink the pear because I thought it would be redundant….  I wanted to tie one big green bow but all I had was skinny Old Olive grosgrain so I went with two small ones and I really like what I ended up with!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “A Perfect Pear?

  1. Love the colors and layout of this car. Nice job. Thanks so much for the inspiration

  2. i TOTALLY get not knowing what to do with WRAKs!!!! i have a few of those images that i just don’t know what to do with and you give me hope that i will one day do something with it!! haha

    lovies, =o) kel

  3. Very pretty, I love the colors and simplicity!

  4. Ooh, I love this! Gorgeous colors. And the two bows — what a neat touch! I would have never thought of that, being so new to papercrafting. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Btw, I’m giving away Blog Candy this week, so be sure to stop by and enter! http://christygetscrafty.blogspot.com.
    Everyone’s welcome!

  5. Very pretty. love the colors!

  6. Beautiful! Love the way you put this together…and the colors are splendid!

  7. Just a gorgeous combination of DSP, images and colors. Love it – and I am sure they will too. Beautiful.

  8. So cute! I love these colors together.

  9. Very pretty! I love your coloring. So vivid and beautiful;!

Leave a Reply

