Robot Cake Time!-SFYTT

Have you ever participated in sketches?  I don’t usually because I’ve just never been interested.  BUT I follow PickleTree (http://pickledpaperdesigns.blogspot.com/search/label/cards)  and she posted a link to Jen’s Sketch For You to Try challenges for the month of February and I am going to play along this month!  Here is the link if you wanna play too:

http://iheart2stamp.com/2010/02/06/sfytt-is-back-and-its-big/

I had been wanting to use my new CakeyWatt stamp I just got from StampingBella and how much of a coincidence is it that I got my large circle Nestabilities the day she posted this sketch?  The DSP is Good Morning Sunshine and the colors are Kiwi Kiss, So Saffron, and Whisper White.  The ribbon and brads are So Saffron as well…. that seems to be a favorite color of mine lately!  Enjoy!

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Robot Cake Time!-SFYTT

  1. Great colors! Love to do sketches & you’ll find a lot of great ones on Jen’s site.

  2. Great card! I love the colors. I love sketches, I will have to check out that site. 🙂

  3. Very cute and I love the use of circles and brads. Great design.

  4. So cute! Love the colors! Brad placement is great!

  5. Cute image and great layout!

  6. Very cute! I love that little robot stamp and that paper is very cute too!

  7. Great card! Love the DP and how you colored the image.

  8. Love it!!! Great card. I love So Saffron too. It’s one of my favorites too.

    🙂

  9. Love! That little robot is adorable!

Leave a Reply

