Happy Birthday Ellie!

My littlest niece is 1 year old!!  I had to miss her birthday party because of a snowstorm, but I tried to make up for it by working hard of her birthday present!   I found these giant letters at my local craft store and matched the acrylic paint to the DSP I also bought that day.  I left the striped piece of DSP whole and cut the floral piece into fourths.  I then used adhesive to put the papers together and its hard to tell, but I zig-zag sewed the edges to finished the seams.  The “E” is wood-glued on and then once it was dry I adhered the cloth flowers and put the brads (Vanilla HodgePodge Hardware-Stampin Up!) thru the whole page.  The leaves are Sweat Pea Stitched Felt (SU) put on with sticky strip.  And thats it! I thought it was cute and hopefully its something that can transition thru the years with her.

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Happy Birthday Ellie!

  1. This is SO stinkin’ cute! I love personalized birthday gifts. I hope she loves it and keeps it for years and years! Great job!

  2. Katie

    We love it Alison!! I hope to get it hung up in her room after naps today. Thank you so much for such a sweet and super cute gift!!

  3. What a lovely project!!!! Your blog is so inspiring! TFS!

  4. I really like your doggie header picture… Great eyes…. Your project looks like it was really fun to make….. Thanks for visiting my blog!!! Micki

  5. very cute! and the pictures of your cards are very well taken! they pop on your blog page.

  6. This is beautiful!!! I’m sure she will come to adore this piece!! Great work!
    Maria

  7. Lovely project! very pretty!

  8. So precious! I love it!! What a fabulous idea….

Leave a Reply

