Wrong season!

Ok, I know we are no where near fall yet- but I love that season!  I love the colors, the weather, the comfort food, new episodes of TV shows- I love it all!!!  SO I dug in!  All supplies are Stampin up!  I made the pumpkin with my oval punch and some Tangerine Tango cardstock.  The green is Kiwi Kiss (throwback to ’08-’09 In Colors! It was a good year for in colors!) and the brown is Chocolate Chip.  The ribbon is Chocolate Chip satin.  I also used my Top Note die and my Swirls and Scribbles die.  One of the teeny “scribbles” makes the stem of the pumpkin.  Of course I used For You from my Great Friends stamp set- because what else do you really need to say?

16 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

16 responses to “Wrong season!

  1. Great card! Love the idea of using the punch for the pumpkin! I Hope I remember that when fall coms and I need an idea! 🙂

  2. Fall is my favorite season as well. I love your card, the shape is just great.

  3. Lovely card! I really like how you used the punch for the pumpkin. I’ll have to remember to try that.

  4. Your pumpkin looks so vivid! love it, and your color combo is beautiful!

  5. Very pretty! I dig Fall too and I keep trying to make fall colors work for my spring sstuff. lol 🙂

  6. Rebekka

    This is beautiful. Great color combo.

  7. Great card. Love the way you used the Top Note Die there and the oval punches for the pumpkin is such a clever idea.

  8. Love it!!! That top note die rocks! I do have to get one of those some day!!
    Maria

  9. I love your pumpkin! Very nice card! I love your pups little face too!!

  10. adorable card! I love you use of the punch and die! And I love how simple this card is! It’s great!

  11. Super pretty, lovin’ that color combo!

  12. Great card! I love the ribbon.
    I also love the doggie at the top of your blog!!!

  13. well actually, autumn starts here next month in Australia, so it’s not that far away, lol, fab card 🙂

  14. Love the chocolate chip and the Top Note cut. Very cute!

  15. Vickie Y

    Great card and layout! Love the punched pumpkin on the vine! TFS

  16. I think it’s fun to make out of season projects. I like autumn too. Your punched pumpkin with swirly is cute.

Leave a Reply

