V is for Viola

Some friends of our had a baby recently and I COULD have just sent a normal baby card, but it just didn’t seem right this time.  For starters, Momma is an actress that my husband does some work with.  Secondly, Momma put pictures of the baby’s room on Facebook and noone knew the name but the colors were blue and brown and there was a “V” hanging from ribbon on the wall…… duh duh duh!   She made it so easy!  I made the card before the baby was born and they named her “Viola”…. so pretty right?  She has an older sister  named Bella so her parents are just great at named their babies!  I had just gotten the “Picture This” hostess set from Stampin Up! and I knew this sentiment would be perfect!  I had the stars and the letter already in my stash of chipboard pieces -doesn’t everyone have one of those?  Put together with some Bermuda Bay and Chocolate Chip cardstock and the card made itself!  I paint with craft inks (white and teal) and covered them with Dazzling Diamonds glitter.  I also used some Chocolate Chip satin ribbon, the scallop border punch, and my scallop circle punch.  I can’t seem t0 put that derned scallop border punch down!  All in all I was pleased! Voila!

17 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

17 responses to “V is for Viola

  1. What a perfect card for a new little star! Love the sparkles – just beautiful!

  2. Gorgeous baby card! The colors, design and wonderful sparkly stars are wonderful.

  3. I absolutely LOVE this card. The glitter and sparkles are fabulous. You’re choice of colors are wonderful.

  4. Such a great baby card! So sparkly. 🙂 Love the colors.

  5. Beautiful card! And the name is so pretty….it is also my mother in law and sister in laws names!!! Maria

  6. Wow! What a lovely, personalized card! I love it.

  7. I love the Bermuda Bay & Chocolate Chip — very stricking! The stars are just perfect!

  8. Beautiful card, I love the colors you used!

  9. This is beautiful, Alison! So creative! I really enjoyed stopping by your blog 🙂 Our dalmation just passed a few months ago and we miss Lady very much. They are truly a joy! Great cards you’re making – keep sharing! 🙂

  10. Rebekka

    Simple yet Beautiful. love the colors.

  11. Gorgeous color palette! Nice and clean card. Thanks for sharing!

  12. Very pretty, love the colors!

  13. Martha Pineda

    this is so cute!

  14. Love your clean and simple style! Great card.

  15. This is gorgeous! Of course, I am partial to the letter V!

  16. Gorgeous! I love those colors, and the baby’s name! Viola…so pretty 🙂 Great job on the card and thanks for sharing it with us!

  17. Just beautiful! These are the colors in my son’s room as well. The sentiment is perfect, and it was so thoughtful of you to use the V!

Leave a Reply

