Curry Anyone?

 Whew!  This card took FOREVER!  With the exception of 3 So Saffron brads, I only used two colors- Crushed Curry and Very Vanilla.  The sentiment is from Great Friends.  I didn’t really think the polka dots on my grosgrain ribbon would look right since I have 3 prints on this card so I flipped it and made tabs with the solid sides (like you couldn’t tell– its not rocket science I guess!)  Lets see, the DSP prints are from Razzelberry Lemonade and the Welcome Neighbor paper pad.  I layered, sewed the edges, and used my scallop border punch- AGAIN!  Thanks for stopping in!

15 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

15 responses to “Curry Anyone?

  1. Super pretty, I love all the detail here!

  2. Hi there! Love the look of your new blog. 🙂 And I love this sunny monochromatic card!

  3. What a happy card! The bright yellow makes me forget how dreary it is outside. 🙂

  4. Rebekka

    This is just stunning.

  5. Wow, I’ve never seen this color combo before! It’s beautiful! Your card turned out so great! I can see all the time, love, and care you put into it! Fabulous!

  6. Beautiful, love the layout and colors.

  7. Christy

    What a wonderful “curried” card. It will bring a great deal of sunshine to someone special. Thanks for posting such quality work.

  8. Very pretty — love the monochromatic look!

  9. Scrappy

    Wow! So beautiful! Gotta go and get out my Saffron CS now! 😉

  10. This card is so beautiful!

  11. Very pretty! I love the stitching.

  12. Rebekka

    This is bright and beautiful.

  13. This is just gorgeous!!! WOW!!!

Leave a Reply

