Nice DOES matter!

Well look at that… I take some vacation time and we get a winter weather storm!!  It made for good card-making times though!  I am pre-planning lots of crafting posts so we shouldn’t have any dry spells for awhile!  I am fascinated by this color combo- I love the red and teal together!  Plus I just got this ribbon from a Stampin Up! ribbon share and I have been dying to use it!  I swapped out Taken with Teal for Bermuda Bay (personal preference) and combined it with Real Red.  The stamps are Kindred Spirits and Sweet Little Sentiments, the brads and ribbon are Real Red, and the border is made using the scallop border punch.  All supplies are Stampin Up!  Enjoy!

11 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

11 responses to “Nice DOES matter!

  1. Really pretty card. I love the colors and this stamp set.

  2. Gorgeous! I love these colors together.

    BTW – also love your blog header!

  3. Really pretty card! oh and those cupcakes look amazing!

  4. This is beautiful! I wouldn’t of thought of using these two colors together but it looks great! Plus – your photography is great too! I start a photo class tomorrow night – and I am SOOO Excited to “hopefully” take better shots for my blog!
    Nice work!
    Maria

  5. Wow I LOVE that color combo! I never would have thought to use those colors together, but it looks gorgeous! And your card is amazing!

  6. I like that color combo too…Really pops…. I just might have to put that in my repertoire….

  7. Great card! Love the colors!

  8. Christy

    Your blog is so fresh and clean looking. I love it! You are right, red and teal are a wonderful combo, and your creation has made them showcase each other very well. I’ll be checking back to see what all keeps you busy. Thanks for sharing such quality work.

  9. Very unique and very pretty! Love the big red bow and you’re right the colors are gorgeous together!!

  10. Very pretty — love the color combo!

  11. What a great colour combination! Thanks for sharing, I have been in your blog for a while.

    Cheers Liz

    http://www.lizlatham.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

