Christmas Coasters

I took a little month long hiatus from posting… but that means now I have new things to post!  I wanted to do homemade Christmas presents (right, who doesn’t???)  But I needed to be able to do it assembly line style and inexpensively since I had quite a few people on my list.   I saw a Stampin Up! project where some used craft ink top stamp on a tile and make a decorative coaster and I thought- I can do one better!!!  I found these tiles at Lowes for $1.74 for 4 and it took off from there!!  I stamped my Medallion stamp in Versamark (clear watermark ink) and then embossed the image with Chocolate Chip embossing powder and my heat tool.  Then simply stick on some felt furniture protectors (the little circle ones) and tie a bow around your set and voila!!!  They were a big hit!!  Start now and you’ll have enough for everyone on your list next year!

7 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

7 responses to “Christmas Coasters

  1. Great idea for a gift!! Love the look of them!!

  2. Rebekka

    What a creative idea, very lovely.

  3. Super idea and very pretty too! TFS!

  4. What a very cool project you did! I’m going to have to try this one

Leave a Reply

