Dasher Card

dasherI did a Stamp A Stack workshop this weekend and I didn’t use this stamp! Can you believe it?!?!  I love this reindeer and have been trying to use it for a week or so and adapted on of my stamp a stack cards to use it….  I wanted to try it with different colors so I made another one with Rich Razzleberry and layered ribbon 🙂  The first one used Close to Cocoa and both use Whisper White and Basic Black.  The center shape uses the Top Note die cut from Stampin Up!  It has a perforated edge, so you can cut two, trim the top one, and layer them beautifully!  The ribbon is threaded thru two holes made with the slit punch.  This was a quick simple card… it would be easy to crank out a bunch of them for Christmas cards.   Happy Monday!dasher2

11 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

11 responses to “Dasher Card

  1. This image is just so beautiful! I love your card especially the way you threaded the ribbon!

  2. Katie M

    Super cute! We had a great time this weekend. I loved the cards and am trying to figure out how to do more of them but with some of my stamps that I haven’t gotten to use yet. Yea for Christmas!

  3. Really pretty cards. I love the Rich Razzleberry one best!

  4. Abi

    I love this stamp, gorgeous cards!

  5. what a sophisticated looking card! I like the way you layered to top note and put the ribbon through.

  6. These are both very pretty. Love the simplicity of them, makes them look very elegant!

  7. This is great! I love the Dasher stamp as well! 🙂

  8. I really like the combo of the reindeer stamp and top note shape. Nice Christmas cards.

  9. I love that elegant Dasher stamp! Great card!

  10. SO LOVELY! I love this stamp!!

  11. love the simplicity of these….love top note and the colors you chose! 🙂

Leave a Reply

