Baby Shower

babyinviteHow do you come up with an invitation for a baby shower for the most stylish person you know?  Welcome to my world.  My friend Chris is having a baby and its time to make invitations for her shower- which I am completely excited about…. buuuuutttt she is so cool that it was difficult to come up with something that would do her justice!  Seriously, she has an awesome sense of style and shes so fun and retro and trendy all rolled into one!  I saw a card similar to this in a Stampin Up demonstrator magazine that I get and have had it in the back of my mind.   She and Josh are having a boy, so I went with the teal/chocolate chip color scheme and drew from that.  I am not a big fan of traditional baby shower theme stuff (can you tell?) and  I am very pleased with the result! The bottom left corner will say “its a boy” or “welcome baby” or something to that effect, I need to check with Kim because I don’t have any great baby phrases 🙂  I am working on a little matchbox paty favor that coordinates (because everyone should know that I really like to match things…. I am just a super big fan of coordination!)  Anyway…. Chris, I hope this does you justice! 

For the stampers of the world (all Stampin Up):

Cardstock colors are bermuda bay and soft suede 

Ink colors are summer sun, bermuda bay, chocolate chip, and soft suede

Stamp set is circle circus

6 Comments

Filed under Stampin Stuff, Uncategorized

6 responses to “Baby Shower

  1. What beautiful colors! Perfect look! And I love that adorable pooch in your blog header! Blessings to you!

  2. Very pretty!! Love the color combo.

  3. Cute, fun card…Nice blog too!

  4. I love the colors you chose – beautiful!

  5. Kimberly

    Sooooooo cute! You’re right – fits Christine to a tee! Still on for Thursday? 🙂

Leave a Reply

