Christmas Morning Breakfast

christmasbreakfast2The day after a holiday is ALWAYS busy at the pharmacy (seriously… don’t go that day) so I decided to make my staff breakfast since I knew it would be stressful.  I got up at 5:15 and worked out while I watched Desperate Housewives.. I am totally inspired by Bree’s mad homemaker skills- I know I know, she’s kind of creepy other than that but I won’t lie, I wish I had her skillz.  So anyway then I went downstairs and made my simple version of Monkey Bread… HOWEVER while I was eating it at work I had these crazy delusions of eating this while opening stockings and drinking Orange Julius on Christmas Morning, so it is now called Christmas Morning Bread 🙂

Christmas Morning Bread

4 x 7 and 1/2 ounce packages refrigerator biscuits

1 cup  granulated sugar

2 tsp cinnamon

1 Tbsp vanilla

3/4 cup brown sugar

2 sticks butter

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Cut biscuits into quarters.  Combine granulated sugar and cinnamon in a large plastic zipper bag.  Add biscuits and shake to coat:

christmasbreakfastprepPour entire contents into greased 9×13 pan.  Melt butter and brown sugar together, add vanilla.  Pour mixture over biscuits.  Bake 30 to 40 minutes.  Remove pan from oven and let side until mixture stops bubbling on the sides… invert onto serving tray or cookie sheet and enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under Foodie Stuff, Uncategorized

One response to “Christmas Morning Breakfast

  1. Oh, YUMMY! Thanks for the recipe! This IS so much easier than my regular recipe!

Leave a Reply

