We’re Jammin!

Actually we are jelly’in!  I harvested about 14 peppers from the garden the other day so I had to use ’em or lose ’em!  I made Jalapeno Jelly and then, since I had the canner going I made some Spiced Honey.  Plus, I went a little crazy and decided to make some dill pickle chips… I have never made pickles, but I figured it was coming down the line in my canning experience 🙂  It takes a long time for the water to boil so I try to make as ,many recipes as possible each time I fire it up!  I am appealing to my inner old lady soul!  For anyone interested I recommend the FDA Guide to Safe Home Canning and this kit from Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Jarden-1440010730-Enamel-Waterbath-Canner/dp/B00212IHBY/ref=sr_1_18?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1251506843&sr=8-18

The Ball website is really helpful too!  It has lots of recipes and hints…. or you can just let me make it for you!

1 Comment

Filed under Foodie Stuff, Garden-y Stuff, Uncategorized

One response to “We’re Jammin!

  1. Christine

    You must never need sleep or rest! The jellies and pickles look AMAZING! I love seeing all your projects – off to take a nap as I am tired just reading about all you do!~

Leave a Reply

