Cookies For Nan

cookies2So, my aunt Nan’s birthday was yesterday (actually to be literal she’s my husbands aunt…..) ANYWAY- she’s uber-important to us so I wanted to make her a treat and take it to her at work today.  I remembered a website I found that had a plethera of things you can do with a box of cake mix… and voila! Cookies! I have to say these are super easy to whip up and the cake mix keeps them nice and soft.  I am one of those people that likes to under bake my cookies and brownies so they stay gooey- but this recipe stays soft without risking battery centers!  Here it is:

Cake Mix Cookies
1 package of cake mix (any flavor- I always have a box of white onhand, so I used that)
1 large egg
1/4 cup oil (recipe didn’t specify- I used vegetable)
1/4 cup water
1 cup of chopped nuts, raisins, oatmeal, coconut, chocolate chips (whatever you like!)

 Heat oven to 350 degrees. Combine everything except the “add-ins” in a medium sized bowl.  Stir till thoroughly blended.  Stir in your chips, nut, whatever.  Drop by teaspoon about 1 inch apart onto greased cooke sheet.  Bake for 15 minutes or until done. 

I bake mine on those silicone baking mats- everything browns evenly and its really easy to clean up!

1 Comment

Filed under Foodie Stuff, Uncategorized

One response to “Cookies For Nan

  1. Aunt Nan

    Let me tell you firsthand that my birthday cookies were DELICIOUS and very appreciated.

Leave a Reply

