I’m gonna miss these….

I loved all of the Stampin Up grays!  Greys?  I never know…. Susan! I need you!  Which one is right?  I’m a pharmacist with a doctorate and I don’t know if its gray or grey… how sad.  ANYWAY- Stampin Up has come out with their new revised color families and all they have now is Basic Gray… oh there it is on thier website- its gray.  Now we know.  I was so spoiled with being able to pick any shade of gray and now I will only have the one- look out Bazzill here I come!  I used a little of each to make an all gray card to show my sadness for this loss.  Plus I thought it would be ironic to make a somber looking card with a giant ribbon flower to go with this Verve Plain Jane.  I haven’t made one of these ribbon babies in awhile and I’ve discovered this place called The Ribbon Retreat and I ordered 15 yards of gray ribbon on a post-surgical drug-induced shopping spree!  I love this store and think everyone should go there.  The service was great and there are a lot of products to choose from :)  Have a good Tuesday!  I’m off to try a new cookie recipe I thought of!

1 Comment

Filed under Stampin Stuff

One response to “I’m gonna miss these….

  1. KER

    yes i agree the loss of those shades have left me gray…or blue…your card is a fitting tribute…nice layout…love the flower

Leave a Reply

